Wetlands…reminds me of home.

IMG_2405

IMG_2401

My sisters and I lived some of our childhood years in Florida where we spent many days at the beach and when we moved to Charleston, SC there were even more days at the beach. As children do, we would run after these little sandpipers and of course, they would scamper away from us. In and out of the water both the little birds and my sisters and I would run. Small things do bring back happy memories.

I wish I could remember the name of the artist that did this original layout. The way I used the drafting tape to color the background was by trial and error. I like the way the color are muddled together rather than in a straight line.

Here is what you will need to create these small still lifes. Click HERE

to order any of these SU products.

Wetlands

Wetlands Clear Mount Stamp Set  126697

Whisper White Card Stock  100730

Marina Mist Card Stock  119682

Pool Party Card Stock  122924

Ink Pads: Soft Suede 126978

 Daffodil Delight  126944

Pool Party  126982

Marina Mist  126962

Acrylic Block E

3 thoughts on “Wetlands…reminds me of home.

Love to know what you think!

